Search

The Aaron Klug Centre for Imaging and Analysis

Home > Contact

Contact Us

Artists impression of the new centre

The Centre is located on the first level (room 1.01) of the New Engineering Building on Madiba Circle on the Upper Campus. The Unit has six staff members with a wide range of expertise in all aspects of microscopy. The facility is located in premises that were purpose-built to house the electron microscopes and consisted of 660m2, vibration free, magnetic field compensated, temperature– and humidity–controlled space. We are conveniently located for courses and other teaching activities conducted by the Unit.

Send us a message below or find our contact details on the right.

Email Address Contact Details Physical Address Postal Address
Nasheeta Hanief nasheeta.hanief@uct.ac.za

Room 1.03

Sean Karriem (Departmental Assistant) sean.karriem@uct.ac.za

Room 1.06

Mohamed Jaffer (TEM Applications) mohamed.jaffer@uct.ac.za

Room 1.06

Michael Woodward (Maintenance Technician) michael.woodward@uct.ac.za

Room 1.04

Miranda Waldron (General Enquiries and SEM) miranda.waldron@uct.ac.za

Room 1.06

Prof. Trevor Sewell (Director) trevor.sewell@uct.ac.za

Room 3.37